Please select a product
How to cancel an account
SynopsisThis guide will show you how to cancel a Sherweb account from your Account Manager.
Applicable toAll Sherweb hosted accounts.
- a Sherweb hosted account
Note : Once your account termination request has been sent, you will have 30 days to cancel your request. On the 30th day, your account will be closed. If you requested an account termination within 30 days of the activation date, your account will be closed at midnight on the same day. Your information, however, will be kept 30 days after the termination date..Note : You must repeat this process for each account you wish to terminate. Once all your saccounts are terminated, your DNS zones will then be deactivated. However, if you reactivate one of the accounts, all your DNS zones will be restored.
- Log into the Account Manager.
- Click on Contracts.
- Click on Terminate.
- Select the most suitable reason or write in your own words why you are cancelling your SherWeb account.
- Click on Submit to terminate your SherWeb account.
If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Keywordsremove, services, Account Manager, contract, account
Was this article helpful?Yes No
Thank you for your feedback!
Please let us know how we can improve this FAQ articleSubmitCancel