If I cancel Office Protect, does my Office 365 security revert to the default settings?

  • Synopsis

    If I cancel Office Protect, does my Office 365 security revert to the default settings?
  • Applicable to

    All Office Protect accounts
  • FAQs

     

    If I cancel Office Protect, does my Office 365 security revert to the default settings?

     

    No. If you decide that Office Protect is not right for you, your security will not revert to the default settings: your settings will remain as they were the last time Office Protect applied any changes. If you cancel your Office Protect service, or remove our authorization on your Office 365 tenant, you will need to make any future security setting changes directly in Office 365.

     

    Can I remove Office Protect from my Office 365 tenant before completing the cancelation process?

     

    Yes. You simply need to log into Office 365 and delete the user secmon@[yourdomain.com].

     

    Can older security settings be recovered/restored in Office Protect?

     

    When you ask Office Protect to adjust your security settings in Office 365, the process overrides your current settings. Office Protect does not create a backup of your settings prior to applying its own.

     

    If you have any question, please browse our other FAQs, or contact us directly.

     

  • Keywords

    Office Protect, cancel Office Protect, revert, rollback
  • Was this article helpful?

    Yes    No
Top of the page

Sales

Chat offline

Support